Organized…Finally!

Organize: cause to be structured or ordered or operating according to some principle or idea.

I’ve always been the one to forget or lose documents, print outs, notes, and my thoughts for that matter. Planners don’t seem to work for the mere fact that I forget to write in them. Calendars in my phone or on my wall are the same way. Sticky notes never stay where I want them, and my folders are filled with way too many project statements, class notes, and homework outlines. Needless to say, organizing my life is pretty tough at times, until recently when I became aware of Evernote.

What is Evernote? Evernote is an offline note-taking site that allows you to organize your notes, videos, images, emails, pages you are interested in, and lists in one place. Wherever you go, your files are there and waiting. You are able to have different notebooks depending on the category of notes and also tag the work. With the click of a button, you can retrieve what you need. Very nifty!

You can download the free version (which I have), or you can pay for the Premium package. Evernote premium allows more storage space, higher security, and the ability to share notebooks.

Where is all this information saved or stored, though? Something else I have become aware of is “in the cloud.” That is where all of the Evernote files are saved so that they are constantly with you and always at hand. It replaces jump drives and keeps your things in cyber space…somewhere.

Leave a Reply

