All Classes Count

So it’s been awhile. I’m sorry blog. I will concentrate harder on making you awesome.

Currently, I am sitting at a car dealership waiting on my little civic to finish with its check-up. To pass the time I am surrounding myself with all of my Psychology of Individual Differences homework. Being an art major, this is not a class we are required to take, but psychology in itself is interesting so why not. I thought it would also help me to understand people more: what they are thinking or why they do the things they do.

This class has taught me a lot about temperaments, birth order, and relationships. I now know that people sometimes cannot genetically help the way the live and act. It’s in their genes. And if you think about it, in the real world, I will have to connect with clients and try to understand their needs and wants to create a piece that works for them. So this class is helpful. Maybe not obviously for my concentration, but in a good way.

Just a random thought. Wanted to share.

One response to “All Classes Count

  1. Very true, nice post. If you want to read more about this kind of stuff, I suggest reading “Being Wrong” by Kathryn Schulz. Very interesting read.

Leave a Reply

